21st Wallace Art Awards

Wallace Arts Trust Collection Area Mar 13th to May 5th

The 21st Annual Wallace Art Awards 2012, with prizes amounting to over $165,000, were presented by Rt Hon Sir Don McKinnon at the Pah Homestead, TSB Bank Wallace Arts Centre, Monday 3 September 2012.
This year the Wallace Arts Trust received 502 entries from which 118 entries have been selected as finalists. 46 finalists have been chosen for the Award Winners & Travelling Finalists exhibition and the balance is represented in the Salon des Refusés.
The 2012 Awards were judged by three prominent Art Practitioners – Warwick Brown, Derrick Cherrie and Sam Mitchell. This year’s Fulbright-Wallace Arts Trust Award judging panel was comprised of Scott Optican, Carole Shepheard, Peter Robinson and Warwick Brown.
Shigeyuki Kihara The Wallace Arts Trust Paramount Award Shigeyuki receives a 6 month residency at the International Studio and Curatorial Program in New York, USA.
Steve Carr Fulbright-Wallace Arts Trust Award Steve receives a 3 month residency at the Headlands Center for the Arts in San Francisco, USA.
John Brown The Kaipara Foundation Wallace Arts Trust Award John receives a 3 month residency at the Altes Spital in Solothurn, Switzerland.
Katie Theunissen The Wallace Arts Trust Development Award Katie receives a 2 month residency at the Vermont Studio Center in Vermont, USA.
Karin Hofko Ist Runner-up Award Karin is awarded $2,000 cash.
Tessa Laird 2nd Runner-up Award Tessa is awarded $2,000 cash. Erica van Zon Jury Award